Need help

Lets talk about 1/4 scale cars here!!
Lovedr
Legacy Member

Need help

Post by Lovedr »

Hello everyone:
This is my first time posting to this site although I visit it frequently. its way cool!!! Anyway, I just bought a New Era 1/4 scale monster truck which I've been looking for along time. Finally!!!! The truck is not in the greatest shape but will do. it has 4 air shocks. There the same thing used on real car hatchback doors I think. Anyway they do not look very good and I want to get 8 real shocks like the ones the truck came with or something similar. If anyone can be of any help, please let me know. Your time and effort will be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Wael
jackman

Post by jackman »

Wael, what is the eye to eye demensions?and wait of the machine?i did find some shocks with resivores and oil damping that are 153 mm hole to hole.you can always get stronger springs if needed.travel is 45mm.
don't race it if you don't want someone or yourself to back you in the fence.
Lovedr
Legacy Member

Post by Lovedr »

Hi Jack:
thanks for your help, but the shocks that came with the truck were 9.5 inches. so I need something in that range. the length of the truck is about 48 inches and total weight is about 100 lb. the 153 mm shock is only about 6 inches which is not close enough. but your help is greatly appreciated.
thanks
Wael :) :D :D
jackman

Post by jackman »

Wael,they sure would come up short.i wonder if the bicycle shop would have something?with all the mountain bike stuff?gosh i think the shocks on my daughters quad are about that length.i'll check them tomarrow.or check out some of the go ped sites.or those pocket bikes maybe.but in the mean time i'll keep an eye out .
mike
jackman

Post by jackman »