Raco Skellenger

Lets talk about 1/4 scale cars here!!
Jeff Smithhart

Raco Skellenger

Post by Jeff Smithhart »

Ok guys I really am gonna need some help here!
I have an almost complete Raco Skellenger with enough parts to build another chassis basically. There are a few things missing however. One thing that I am going to have to fabricate is the rear brake assembly. I dont really know what it looked like but have some ideas.
I have never done anything with the 1/4 scale but have been racing rc cars for years so I am not a total noob.
What I am hoping for are some kind of pics or suggestions that any of you might be able to help me with.
I will upload pics of what I have soon. I am kind of interested in getting this car completed this summer.
My first project is making the header pipe for the tuned pipe I have for the car
For any of you interested this was Steve Skellengers car at one point so I may have some prototype gear on it.
Like I said I am really new at this kind of thing and any help would be greatly appreciated
Mike Casey
Legacy Member

Post by Mike Casey »

what do you mean by a raco skellenger? Is it a supermod 2 with the skellenger conversion in the rear? How did you come about the car. Would love to get some pics emailed.
:lol:
www.quarterscalelegends.com The Awesome history of 1/4 scale!!
Jeff Smithhart

Post by Jeff Smithhart »

Well that is what they always called it. I am friends with one of the guys that worked at Seco. I also consider Steve Skellenger a friend and used to fly slope with him. I have lost contact with him but none the less I have the car. I purchased it from my friend that use to work there.
I can give you what I think/ know about the car and will try to get some pics tonight.